Highlights from The Baby Show

Yesterday I was lucky enough to visit the first day of The Baby Show at the ExCel in London. I was invited to be a VIP Blogger for the day which was fab. I met lots of other lovely bloggers and had a day filled with great experiences. I want to share with you some of the highlights of the day and hopefully persuade anyone who has the chance to go tomorrow (Sunday 26th) that its worth visiting!

I have loads to share from the day and some fab products for review. But for now I’ll just check in with my highlights and a few tips for visiting! (I have just realised that despite carrying a heavy camera and my phone around all day I failed to get any pictures of the stands I visited – Bad Blogger, sorry 😦 ).

I would suggest taking a free Show Guide when you enter the show and then grabbing a cuppa at the Central Cafe while you have a good read. Mark all your must see stands as its amazing how easy it is to miss something fantastic as you walk through!

First of all I would head over to the Superdrug stand where you can treat yourself to a manicure at the nail bar or get your eyebrows threaded. Several of my fellow bloggers tried this out (while I had a massage) and they thoroughly recommended it! The stand is also a Superdrug store with 25% off all Superdrug own branded products. Once you are fully pampered, its time to shop!

Make sure you head to the Mamas and Papas stand where you can get a demo of the fab Mylo Pushchair. Its so easy to use and looks great (love the one handed fold – so handy when you are out with little one on your own). You should also enter their competition to win one of 3 Mylo pushchairs each day. While you are there pick up your free voucher booklet for over £400 off your favourite baby brands.

The Gro Company was the friendliest stand I visited. Say hi and take a look at their range of baby sleep products. As well as beautifully designed baby and toddler sleeping bags (the original and the best!) check out the fab travel sleeping bags (compatible with a 5 point harness) and the Gro Clock which helps littleuns understand when its time to sleep or to get up! I had a fab time talking to the lovely ladies at the Gro Company, and am looking forward to working with them more in the future!

I saw lots of gorgeous clothes at the show but the stand that stood out was Me & I. These Swedish designed clothes are well worth a look. The bright colours, clever designs and great quality really made them stand out from the crowd. Find out more about their party plan opportunities too. I couldn’t resist treating Pumpkin to a lovely dress from their range.

You can’t go wrong by buying one of the Prima Baby magazine goody bags, For just £2 you get two issues of the magazine, and a bag full of fab freebies. In my bag were several full size products and the magazines made good reading on my train ride home! Why not subscribe to the magazine while you are there for just £20 (a great saving on the cover price of the magazine) plus you get a choice of Tommee Tippee products for free!

Special mentions also for these companies who are all worth a visit!

  • Mia Tui Fabulously stylish and practical bags for mums which looked even better in the flesh than on the website!
  • Cheeky Wipes – a fab system of reusable baby wipes.
  • Cuddledry – The award winning apron towel. It was great to finally see the product in the flesh and the girls on the stand were lovely.

This is just a small selection of the fab products and companies I saw at the show. Stay tuned for more news from my time at the show.

Check out these posts from the other VIP Bloggers 🙂

4 responses to “Highlights from The Baby Show

  1. Pingback: Things to see at the Baby show, London ExCel, February 2012

  2. Nice summary.
    Do those GloTime clocks really work? Any experience with them? I’ve been trying to decide whether or not it’s worth it.

    • Thanks, I’ve not used the clock so couldn’t say. My daughter is a little young and thankfully for now is good at staying in bed in the morning. It sounds like a great product though and I would probably try it when the time comes!

  3. Pingback: Thank You Azaria PR For My First Ever Blogger Event! – Edspire

Leave a comment